EADV Scholarships for the 17th EADV Spring Symposium (12-14 May 2022 in Ljubljana, Slovenia)

The EADV Honours and Awards Committee, under the chairmanship of Prof. Dr. Milos Nikolic, offers to young dermato-venereologists or resident/trainees under 35 years of age scholarships consisting of free registration to the congress and EUR 1000, minus the fee of a one-year EADV membership (for the 2023 calendar year) according to the status of each recipient. Application deadline: 1 december 2021.

Applicants working in Andorra; Austria; Belgium; Belarus; Bosnia & Herzegovina; Bulgaria; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Georgia; Hungary; Iceland; Ireland; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; North Macedonia; Republic of Moldova; The Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Romania; Russian Federation; Serbia; Slovakia; Slovenia; Sweden; Switzerland; Ukraine or the United Kingdom are eligible to apply for the Michael Hornstein Memorial Scholarship

Criteria for Scholarship Application 
•    Must be a Resident/Trainee or Specialist in Dermatology and/or Venereology under 35 years of age
•    Must not have previously received this Scholarship
•    Must have adequate knowledge of the English language

•    The Scholarship Application Form completed online
•    A short CV (not more than 3 pages)
•    A list of publications written as explained in the document “How to prepare my publications list” available online
•    A letter of support written by a “Fellow” EADV member endorsing the application
•    A letter of support, written on official headed paper, signed and stamped, written either by the training director/ head of department, hospital or clinic endorsing the application
•    A current copy of the applicant’s training certificate in English indicating the start and end date or specialist certificate (or a letter from the national society confirming one of these statuses)
•    A copy of ID (i.e. identity card, passport) with a passport-size photo

EADV-scholarships and grants

Erstellt am
Stipendien, Auszeichnungen / Preise